Loading...

Reviews

Home » Reviews
Reviews2023-01-22T12:23:25+01:00

Reviews

We are the proud owners of Alfresco Villas since October 2020. Barbara is our host and her husband Aris is responsible for the maintenance of the villas, the swimming pool and the garden. They have a team behind them to carry out the work. We have already welcomed many happy guests and we hope to do this together with Barbara and Aris for a long time to come.

Below you can read all the reviews from our guests.

We are looking forward to host you.

Marjon & Harm-Peter & Annemiek

I can’t recommend Villa Nirvana highly enough

It’s hard to find the words to describe how glorious this villa is. The position and views are stunning, unbeatable, the pool gorgeous, the house beautifully designed, everything so comfortable and good quality, the kitchen equipped amazingly with everything you could possibly need (…) I could go on and on. Sivota is lovely and in such a good position for exploring this stunning island with it’s incredible mountains inland, stunning beaches, hiring a boat in Sivota (…) We had a truly memorable time. I can’t recommend Villa Nirvana highly enough.

B. Molony and family from the United Kingdom, Villa Nirvana

18/09/2022|

Villa is beautiful again

We have all had a wonderful week thank you. Only problem has been flights, which have been a bit of a nightmare for a few of us. Villa is beautiful again thank you and it is so peaceful up here. We love it and I am sure we will want to come again.

I. Travers and family from the United Kingdom, Villa Nirvana

11/09/2022|

Even better than in the pictures

The villa is great, even better than in the pictures and with an amazing view. It has everything you need and was larger than we expected. The hosts online and in person were very helpful and helped us to organise things like a food shop and renting a boat locally. As mentioned the hill is very steep, it is just about walkable on occasion if you don’t mind a challenge and stopping for breathing breaks regularly, however if you need to get anything up to the house a car is needed as mentioned. We had a great time and would visit again – thanks!

K. Dillon and friends from the United Kingdom, Villa Tranquility

08/09/2022|

Woh!

Woh! When we first walk in to the villa, past the infinity pool and through to the kitchen to then go outside to see the view, will forever be in our hearts!! The welcome from Barbara and the booking through Alfresco Villas with help and guidance from Marjon at every step makes for a great start to our holiday. The interior with air conditioning being very welcome after a hot day a the beach. Well equipped kitchen and the luxurious feel to the villa throughout makes it a wonderful home from home.

We really enjoyed the restaurants in Sivota, the kayaking, hiring of the speed boats, beaches, shopping and the lovely people. We will miss Lefkada, but we have made some very special memories here and have had the most amazing two weeks. When we are hard at work and our life gets busy and maybe when we are feeling low, we will just think of this view and the days we had.

A. Hooper and family/friends from the United Kingdom, Villa Tranquility

04/09/2022|

Like we were in Nirvana

From the first second, we really felt like we were in Nirvana here. A beautiful villa with the most breathtaking view ever. We take so much home with us (…) beaches with azure blue water, boat trips, rainbows, lots of laughter together and gallons of Greek wine. Thank you for the unbelievably many wonderful moments for which you provided us with the platform.

C. Praxenthaler and friends from Germany, Villa Nirvana

03/09/2022|

Beautiful villa

What a beautiful villa. Barbara thank you for being a superb host. Our first visit to Sivota since we got married in 2004 and sailed from here around the islands. They are just as charming now. The most beautiful caves and beaches are well worth a visit  on a boat. Vathi on Meganisi is very pretty. The Maraboo beach bar in Nidri is lovely. We have loved our stay, people are so friendly.

P. Talbot and family from the United Kingdom, Villa Nirvana

27/08/2022|

Most outstanding views

Villa Tranquility has the most outstanding views down to the port and over the sea. Even better than the pictures. The villa itself is perfectly equipped and delightfully furnished. The pool is perfect. It is modern and very stylish. Barbara, the local host is delightful. We loved our stay – every day was perfect. Sivota itself is a charming port with plenty of places to eat right on the harbour side.

I. Stokes and family  from the United Kingdom, Villa Tranquility

20/08/2022|

The best place

The best place with the best view. Loved every minute staging here. Barbara thank you for being a wonderful host! Hope to be back soon again.

C. Tsiris and family from The Netherlands, Villa Nirvana

17/08/2022|

Great house

Great house, perfectly equipped. The view is absolutely amazing and perfect to enjoy a good time in good company!

G. Schrobiltgen and family/friends from France, Villa Nirvana

14/08/2022|

We feel privileged

We feel privileged and lucky beyond words to have stayed at such a beautiful villa with such friendly and welcoming hostess who would do anything fro you. Barbara and her family made our stay an unforgettable and the meal Barbara cooked for one of our parties was the best meal of our stay! We can only dream of one day having the opportunity come back. Thank you.

C. Davies and family from the United Kingdom, Villa Tranquility

03/08/2022|

Decadent breakfast at Sivota Bakery

Firstly Barbara, thank you for being such an attentive host. We have had such a wonderful week, a holiday has been made perfect by the views, the people and island. The food at Sivota Bakery is so good. You can go wrong with any of the restaurants, but if you want a decadent breakfast Sivota Bakery. Their almond cookies were amazing.

A. Gilles and family from the United Kingdom, Villa Nirvana

31/07/2022|

Exceptional villa

Exceptional villa in a beautiful location with outstanding views. Short walk to the lovely village of Sivota with fabulous bakery and restaurants. The drive up to the villa is ridiculously steep, we advise you to go for a good size car, we had small cars and when they were full of luggage we struggled to get up the hill. The outdoor space is large with a lovely pool, Barbara was very helpful and left us lots of welcome gifts. We advise you to rent a boat from sivota and go out and explore the neighbouring islands and beaches. This was a magical stay, if you are looking for a peaceful villa on Lefkada look no further than Villa Nirvana.

D. Pates and family from the United Kingdom, Villa Nirvana

24/07/2022|

Fabuleus villa

Fabuleus villa(s), fabuleus views, fabuleus friends!! An absolutely restorative two weeks with the delighted Barbara on hand to make everything run so smoothly for us all. Our first night meal will go down as one of the finest feasts prepared by one for so many!! Thank you Barbara and thank you to all our friends for making this yet another truly memorable holiday.

D. Cox and family from Sydney Australia, Villa Tranquility

17/07/2022|

Lefkada is beautiful

Lefkada is beautiful, as are the people. We will be back. Whoever comes next, enjoy the wonderful villa!

D. Cox and family coming from all over the world, Villa Nirvana

17/07/2022|

Not enough superlatives

Not enough superlatives exist to describe our two weeks stay at Villa Tranquility. Everything exceeded our expectations. Firstly thank you so much to Barbara for all your help and wealth of experience of the property and area and such useful local contacts. The fresh fish purveyed for a BBQ was excellent, such good value. Sivota, Lefkada is just a fantastic place and the people the best in the world. Lastly the views are unbelievable. A memory which will last forever.

D. Cox and family form Australia and Europe, Villa Tranquility

17/07/2022|

Incredible stay

We had the most incredible stay at this villa! The pool, the terrace and the views are breathtaking! Barbara was so, so helpful – all of her recommendations were amazing! The town of Sivota was perfect, with a good atmosphere and great food. It is worth noting that the road up to the Villa is extremely steep so you need a decent hire car and a confident driver!

J. Richards and friends from the United Kingdom, Villa Nirvana

03/07/2022|

Unforgettable, just very good!

The location, the view, the villa and the exceptional approach. Everything was excellent. Only the wood at the pool could be scraped off. It was very rough in places and you could travel through spit in your skin.

N. Schiemann and friends from Germany, Villa Tranquility

25/06/2022|

Superb place

Superb place. Amazing views. Excellent facilities and a very helpful hostess. Great recommendations. The only issue is the very steep road.

S. Hammons and friends from the United Kingdom, Villa Nirvana

22/06/2022|

Marjon’s villa is superb!

Marjon’s villa is superb! The views are incredible and you can find everything you need and more. The road going up is a bit scary the first time, but you get use to it. Communication was great from the beginning and Barbara the host was always a text/call away to help in any way.

I. Monte and friends from Australia, Villa Tranquility

18/06/2022|

The villa is hi-spec

We stayed at Villa Tranquility. The villa itself is beautiful and incredibly hi-spec. The views are stunning and the pool was fantastic. We were welcomed by Barbara who was very nice and incredibly helpful with local recommendations. It is at the top of a steep road so you need a powerful car with reasonable clearance to make it possible. You get used to it after a few drives. The bay at Sivota is also great with a good selection of really good tavernas which Barbara can recommend. Overall, I would highly recommend the villa and Marjon as host.

A. Curzon and friends from the United Kingdom, Villa Tranquility

15/06/2022|

We will definitely come back

Thank you for the great stay. We loved the villa and the wonderful view. We will definitely come back.

M. Schade and friends from Germany, Villa Tranquility

31/05/2022|

Highly recommended

Excellent, well equipped villa with very good communication from the owner and property’s manager. Highly recommended. The location and views are spectacular. The driveway up to the villa is very steep, a bit intimidating at first but no problem when you get used to it.
A. Williams and family from United Kingdom, Villa Tranquility
25/05/2022|

The villa is faultless

We had the most incredible stay at this breathtaking villa. Views are like nothing we’ve seen before and the villa is faultless. Barbara our host was beyond helpful and would recommend to our family and friends. The route up is not for the faint hearted, so would recommend a decent hire car!

E. Bryant and family from United Kingdom, Villa Nirvana

25/05/2022|

Everything was perfect

Everything was perfect. The road to the villa is pretty steep. The house has a million dollar view. It was very clean and everything was well organised. There was a welcome present on the table.

I. Vladova and friends from Bulgarian

25/04/2022|

A great place to wind down

Thank you for the amazing stay! The villa is absolutely amazing and a great place to wind down. Thanks to Barbara for all the tips for eating & beaches. Porto Katsiki was beautiful, even with rain. The house was the perfect place to relax. We will definitely be coming back soon!

K. Gebhardt and friends from Germany (8 adults)

10/10/2021|

The house is a dream

Thank you for the amazing and beautiful time. The house is absolutely dreamy. The view is beautiful and it is really peaceful up here. See you until next time!

N. Kouparanis and friends from Germany (4 adults)

03/10/2021|

Great time here

Great time here in Lefkada. Very nice villa, well furnished. Everything is there right to enjoy. We continued our journey North with a nice souvenir of the hospitality and the warm welcome from Barbara, the beautiful beaches, the good food and the warm sun.

Family Meuli from Suisse (2 adults and 3 children)

26/09/2021|

Lovely week in this beautiful villa

We have had a lovely week in this beautiful villa with such stunning views. Barbara and her team have catered for our every need. I would wholeheartedly recommend this property.

Family Pugh-Williams and friends from the UK (6 adults)

19/09/2021|

We felt at home

We spent here a week of our life-time. The view is breathtaking, so peaceful. The villa is perfectly equipped with everything to make our stay here comfortable. We felt home away from home. Barbara was so kind and nice ready to help in need at any time. We will miss this unforgatable holiday. Thanks for making us happy here.

Family Zalejarz from Poland (3 adults)

18/09/2021|

The villa is absolutely dreamy

What a week! The villa is absolutely dreamy and has everything you need to feel at home. Barbara was the perfect host and master chef. Thanks for a relaxing and unforgettable holiday.

L. Courtney and friends from the UK (6 adults)

30/08/2021|

Our expectations have been exceeded

Today we leave after 10 fantastic days in this beautiful villa. The view and the villa have exceed our expectations. We also enjoyed the wonderful weather. Via Marjon we rented cars from Alex rent a car. Great service. The road to the villa turned out to be an obstacle, it did limit us a little. We have very good memories of these unforgettable days in Sivota.

Family Van Vliet from the Netherlands (2 adults and 5 children)

26/08/2021|

Very pretty spot

Thank you for a lovely stay in this beautiful villa. It is a very pretty spot and the villa is wonderfully kitted out with everything one needs. We had a great time sitting by the pool and relaxing (great outside furniture). Hereby thank you.

Family Barker from the UK (2 adults and 3 children)

P.s. Barbara was great and super helpful!

22/08/2021|

The house is fantastic

The house is fantastic. Just like the view. We had wonderful days. Excellent welcome by Barbara. Always helpful. The road to the house is a challenge, especially the first few times. We had a fantastic holiday. Thanks!

Family Slokker and friends from the Netherlands (4 adults, 2 children)

16/08/2021|

It’s really peaceful here

We stayed here for a week in the summer and we thought it was lovely. The view is beautiful and it is really peaceful up here. The pool is amazing for the view and the air conditioning is great. Barbara was very kind and helped us find our way lots. Thank you for the wonderful stay.

Family Thresher from the UK (3 adults and 3 children)

14/08/2021|

Perfectly equipped and furnished

Thank you Barbara for your welcome. It was great. Thank you for your advice. Perfectly equipped and furnished house. An address to recommend. Great location!!

Family Renault (4 adults, 4 children) from France

06/08/2021|

Perfectly equipped villa

Perfectly equipped villa with absolutely stunning view and beautiful weather. Also the village Sivota is very pleasant. The road to the villa is not great. You get used to it after a few days, but it doesn’t seem easy for older people. The host Barbara provides a carefree and pleasant holiday.

Family Vanzeebroeck and friends from Belgium (4 adults and 3 children)

25/07/2021|

The view is incredible

Thank you so much for everything! The house is great. The view is incredible. Thank you for the atmosphere like home, but with all holiday comforts. Barbara, thank you for your help and being available for us when we needed. The place is amazing.

Family Kaczmarczyk from Poland (4 adults and 2 children)

11/07/2021|

Wonderful

The surroundings and the house are wonderful. The road to the house is a challenge.

Family Trygonis from Belgium (4 adults and 3 children)

11/07/2021|

Amazing hospitality

Thank you for the amazing hospitality! The place is really nice and Barbara was very kind and helpful. The villa has everything you want so. You can have a peaceful and relaxing time. See you until next time!

Vanessa – Angelos – Maria – Alexis and the kids from Greece

27/06/2021|

The villa is amazing

Thank you for the hospitality. The villa is amazing. The view is fantastic. It really feels like Marjon has thought of everything we want to use. Barbara was available for every question and helped us a lot. Have fun. Thanks again.

A. Tal and friend from Israel (2 adults)

25/06/2021|
Go to Top